Eight Hours with Taylor Swift
Beautiful photo book, shot by famed photographer Nigel Barker, will be auctioned to benefit BGCA. 
Taylor Swift
Famed fashion photographer Nigel Barker was on location with singer/songwriter Taylor Swift for eight hours. The result? A beautiful, oversized photo book, featuring Swift and the shifting light, reflecting the time of day of the shoot. Shot  on three different Sony cameras -- the Sony a99 DSLR for elevated color contrast, the Sony NEX-5R for capturing fast-action movement and the Sony RX100 DSC for low-light situations -- the autographed book is a study of light and mood, highlighting Barker's artistry.
Boys & Girls Clubs of America and Sony Electronics announce the beginning of the limited edition auction of Eight Hours/Taylor Swift, a 34-page, oversized photo book featuring the 6-time Grammy award winning artist Taylor Swift, and photographed by renowned fashion photographer Nigel Barker.

Ten copies of the limited edition books, donated by Sony and signed by both Barker and Swift, will be auctioned off on eBay beginning Dec. 10 through Dec. 17, with all proceeds benefitting Boys & Girls Clubs of America.

The book is a collection of Barker’s photos taken on Sony cameras during one 8-hours day with Taylor on location in Southern California. It is one of the most extensive photo collections of Swift published to date. The creative vision for the book was conceived by Swift and Barker and is a fusion of three themes that represent the different sides of Taylor: everyday casual, Hollywood glamour and performer chic.

When asked about the shoot, Barker said, “Photographing one of the most famous pop icons of our time could have been a challenge, but working with Taylor was like a dream sequence. In one day, we managed to shoot an entire book's worth of images and multiple short films! You daren't put your camera down for a moment for even when she's exiting the stage it's iconic..."

Fans of Barker, Swift and Boys & Girls Clubs of America can place their bid on ebay for this collector's photo book through Dec. 17!

Age Category 16-18
67% of our Club members are from minority families.
Email